Muv 601–Final progress report

It’s really funny to building something in Second Life, while I’m not good at building something. But it is really exciting, when I finish my house, my flatmates said, it looks like our flat in real world. However, I did it, even if not very well.

Snapshot_004 Snapshot_005 Snapshot_006 Snapshot_007

I think it’s much easy for me than other people who want to build a house too. Because, the house I build is a real house and I live in this house. So I know the house details, structure and layout.

During the building, I watch many YouTube videos and the Second Life WIKI. There are many tutorials. For example, I learn how to create a open door from a YouTube video. Because it’s the first time I use Second Life to create a house, while I am really know this house. But at the beginning, I still lost myself don’t know how to start my creation. Thanks for the YouTube, the basic building tutorials give me a thinking how to start my creation. So, how important the internet is. After I know how to start, it’s much easy to build my house. I think the biggest problem during building , is the prim limitation. Because of the prim limitation, I delete many things. At first, I have more then 450 prims, after first reduce I still have 320 prims. Finally, after I finish my building, I only have 288 prims(so exciting). Because of the prim limitation, so there are some different between my final building and my building plan. The most is I delete two small bed room and some furnitures. The most weakness of this building, I think is the size problem. I always can’t control the size and let them in a same ratio. At the same time, I think the best thing may the door. Because I let it worked by myself. Even if it’s not very good. Another small problem, I always not follow my timetable. Hope I have meet all the assignment requirements.

However, it’s a good and happy experience in Second life.

Thanks Aaron and Clare for the interesting class.

This entry was posted in MUV 601. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment